Sleepy Milk. Yes, you read that correctly.

Standard

So. I remember way back when like 10 years ago when I first had this stuff. It was at my friends house, and I was having one of my first-ever sleepovers. A BIG deal for a 5 year old. Like, huge, right? Right. So. To help us jittery 5 year olds fall asleep, my friend’s mom made us a treat; it was called sleepy milk. Warm milk with some cinnamon and vanilla extract. I had it sometimes over the next 10 years, but not a bunch.

This past summer, I was having difficulty sleeping. No idea why. So this is when the old childhood memory came back to me! But I modified it a little. Instead of using whole milk, I used unsweetened Almond milk. To help flavor the almond milk, I used a spoonful of Swissmiss’ low calorie blend. Then add cinnamon, vanilla, and fat free whipped cream.

Whatcha need:

  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 spoonful Swissmiss’ low calorie blend (75 cal per 1/4 cup)
  • 1/8 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla
  • fat free whipped cream

Mix it all together, heat, and enjoy. And then, after about 5 minutes, fall asleep 🙂

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

