Mean-Green Smoothie

Standard

I think my mind is subconsciously trying to tell me green is my favorite color. I have been eating so many green things.

Pistachio nut butter

Guacamole

Kale

And now this new smoothie I created! I mean I’m sure people blend these fruits all the time, but these proportions I used seemed to work 😉 plus, it’s super huge (liiiike 25-28 ounces?) but low calorie. Which is nice. I like low calorie food not for the fact that I am not eating as much; I like low calorie food because it means I can eat MORE food. For example- would you rather have half a cup of ice cream, or a whole cup of froyo when they taste exactly the same? I have made my point.

ANYWAYS this smoothie is also very high in potassium, protein, and vitamin A. These benefits will keep you properly hydrated, energized, and boosts your immune system.

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 2/3 cup blueberries
  • 1/2 cup frozen mango
  • 2 cups raw baby spinach
  • 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • ice cubes: optional. I actually forgot about them hahaha. But honestly, it really didn’t need them. It was very creamy, but pretty thin for a smoothie. If you want a thicker, colder smoothie, add about 6 ice cubes.

Procedure: Blend until desired consistency is reached. I did the “mix” version of my blender, the did “liquify” for about 30 seconds.

Enjoy! Nutrition Stats below

Screen Shot 2013-08-25 at 1.32.16 PM   Screen Shot 2013-08-25 at 1.32.34 PM    Screen Shot 2013-08-25 at 1.43.30 PM

Leave a Reply

